We sell a $35 logo mug gift box, printed, packed and shipped to each person's address. This guide covers the other options too.
Key facts (each vendor's page read October 29, 2026)
- Sendoso: "Plans are tailored to your team size, sending volume, and regions," and "Every plan comes with no spend commitment required"; a custom merch order without a plan has "no platform fee" (Sendoso).
- Vendr, a software-buying marketplace: the median Sendoso buyer "pays $25,524 per year," from $12,000 to $68,493, "Based on data from 295 purchases" (last updated February 2026) (Vendr).
- Postal: its pricing page shows one plan, "First Class," with "Let's Chat" in place of a price, and says "Our typical customer is fully onboarded within 30-60 days" (Postal).
- Snappy: the Essential plan is "$0 / per year," with "No minimums and no inventory" for branded swag (Snappy).
- Why retention matters: "acquiring a new customer is anywhere from five to 25 times more expensive than retaining an existing one," depending on the study and industry (Harvard Business Review, Oct 2014).
This page is part of our client gifts by profession guide. The full platform comparison: corporate gifting platforms compared.
Do we need Sendoso or Postal to send customer gifts?
Not to send a few a month. The platforms' own pages describe programs: integrations, warehousing, sends to many countries. A CS team that wants to thank five accounts this month has a smaller job. What each option asks of you, from each company's own page:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table →
| Option | Price shown | Commitment | Minimum | How the recipient's address is set | Source, as of |
| Sendoso, plans | Quoted; Vendr reports a $25,524 median plan contract a year | "no spend commitment required" | "low minimum order quantities on custom merch" | Not stated on the pricing page | Sendoso, Vendr; Oct 29, 2026 |
| Sendoso custom merch, no plan | "no platform fee" | "no spend commitment" | "Low minimums" | Not stated on the pricing page | Sendoso; Oct 29, 2026 |
| Postal, First Class plan | "Let's Chat" (no price shown) | Not stated; "typical customer is fully onboarded within 30-60 days" | Not stated | "your recipient gets to enter their preferred shipping address" | Postal; Oct 29, 2026 |
| Snappy, Essential plan | "$0 / per year" | None | "No minimums and no inventory" | "Recipients add their own address and size" | Snappy; Oct 29, 2026 |
| Personalized Gifts Delivered | $35 per box, delivered | None | One box | You add the address; each box ships to it | This site; Oct 29, 2026 |
Which fits what:
- A platform plan (Sendoso, Postal): you run gifting as a program across teams and regions, triggered from your CRM, and a quoted plan fits your budget.
- Snappy's free plan: you want the recipient to choose a gift and enter their own address, with gifts sent to "176+ countries."
- Personalized Gifts Delivered: you want one finished physical gift, the same every time, shipped to an address you already have, one account at a time or a list at once, for $35 delivered, with no plan.
Can we gift 5 accounts a month without a contract?
Yes, and it's arithmetic. With no minimum and no plan, at $35 delivered each:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table →
| Accounts gifted |
Per month |
Per year |
| 5 a month |
$175 |
$2,100 |
| 10 a month |
$350 |
$4,200 |
| 20 a month |
$700 |
$8,400 |
On Personalized Gifts Delivered, one box is a complete order. That matters for CS: each account's moment is different, and an order carries one card message, so a box per order means a card per account. When the box ships, you get one email with a spreadsheet of recipient, ship date, carrier, tracking number and $35 per box, ready to log against the account.
Which customer moments are worth a gift?
Pick two or three moments and do them every time. Our suggestions:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table →
| Moment | When to send (our suggestion) | Who gets it | What the card names |
| Onboarding or go-live | The week the account goes live | The champion and the admin who did the setup | The launch, and who to call |
| First success milestone | When the account hits the result it bought for | The champion | The number they hit |
| Renewal | After the renewal signs, so it reads as thanks | The champion and the signer | The year together |
| Champion promoted | When you see the news | The champion | The promotion |
| "Sorry about that" | After the fix ships and you've explained it | The contact who felt it most | What went wrong and what changed |
| The holidays | By Tue Dec 15 for Christmas delivery | Your top accounts' contacts | The year |
Including every account at the holidays is arithmetic too: 60 contacts at $35 delivered come to $2,100.
The renewal row says "After the renewal signs" on purpose: a thank-you sent once the deal is done reads as thanks, not a pitch.
The "sorry about that" box
An outage, a missed launch date, a support ticket that sat for a week: a gift after the fix says the relationship matters more than the incident. What makes it work, in our view:
- Fix first, gift second. The box follows the root-cause note; it doesn't replace it.
- Name it. "Sorry for the trouble" says nothing. "Sorry the March 3 sync failure cost your team a day" says you know.
- One person, one box. The contact who took the heat from their own team, not a generic list.
Because one box is a complete order on Personalized Gifts Delivered, the apology card can say exactly what happened to that account, and no other account sees it.
Gift rules at your customer's company or agency
This section quotes a rule as an example. It doesn't apply it to your customers or your gift. Companies set their own gift policies, and some industries and governments write theirs into law.
"An employee may accept unsolicited gifts having an aggregate market value of $20 or less per source per occasion, provided that the aggregate market value of individual gifts received from any one person under the authority of this paragraph (a) does not exceed $50 in a calendar year."
5 CFR 2635.204(a), the federal Standards of Ethical Conduct (eCFR, current as of October 27, 2026; read October 29, 2026)
Other industries' limits, each quoted from its source: client gift limits by industry.
This is information, not legal or tax advice. Check the current rule (or your customer's gift policy; for a federal employee, the agency's ethics official) before you send.
What should the card say?
Name the moment, in your own voice.
Hi {first name}, you're live! Thank you for the long setup days and the patience with our questions. I'm your first call for anything, big or small. Enjoy a quiet cup on us.
{first name}, one more year together. Thank you for trusting us with your team's work and for every piece of feedback that made the product better. Here's to the next one.
{first name}, the March 3 sync failure cost your team a day, and we're sorry. The fix is in, and we've added monitoring so it can't happen quietly again. Thank you for your patience.
On a Personalized Gifts Delivered order, the card is printed (not handwritten), with no logo or brand: one message and one sign-off per order, up to 300 characters. The message can include {first name}, filled in from your list, and you preview every card before you pay. The order page tells you if a message is too long to print. The sign-off is its own field: your name, or your name and title.
- Pick the moments. Two or three from the table above, written into your CS playbook so every CSM sends the same way.
- Keep one sheet. Account, contact, moment, date sent, and the shipping email's tracking number.
- Ask for the address once. Ask where a package should go, office or home. Our guide: how to ask clients for their address.
- Order when the moment happens. One box for one account, or a list for the holidays: our address spreadsheet template has the columns.
- Log it. Paste the ship-date and tracking columns into the account's record.
Can we pack and ship them from the office?
Yes: a CS team can build and ship gift boxes itself, and by our estimate 25 logo mug gift boxes take about 9 hours of hands-on work, plus a week or more waiting for supplies. That's a mug printer's proof, about 8 supply orders, 25 labels, 25 cards and about 3½ hours of packing (about 8 minutes a box). Per box, it comes out about even with our $35: about $38 with USPS counter postage, about $34 with commercial postage, with $1,192.84 paid up front for the mugs, the retail supply packs and 25 postage labels (our DIY cost comparison, prices as of Oct 29, 2026). A mug packed without a collar can break at the handle and must be bought, packed and shipped again.
With Personalized Gifts Delivered, it's one order per moment. Add your logo (or type your website and we'll find it), or a photo or a few words for a personal gift; check the preview of your mug and card; add your address list; and pay $35 per box. We print, pack and ship each box to its own address. We ship from New York, to the lower 48 states and Washington, DC, except Texas for now. Ships within 2 business days of a complete order (your design, your address list and payment). Ships by USPS Ground Advantage or UPS Ground, with tracking, and usually arrives 2–5 business days after it ships. Delivery dates are carrier estimates, not guarantees, and run slower in mid-December.
What to know before you order
- One logo and one message per order. Every mug in an order carries the same logo, and every card the same message and sign-off, with each contact's first name filled in. A card for one account's moment is its own order; one box is a complete order.
- Gift limits. Each box is $35, delivered. Some employers and industries cap the gifts their people may accept; the limits, quoted from their sources: client gift limits by industry.
- The seal and the treats outside winter. The tissue's gold seal reads "Happy Holidays", so for a go-live in June the card carries the occasion. The box holds chocolate, which softens in summer heat.
- The treats. LINDOR truffles contain milk, soy and barley malt (gluten); read the labels.
- Where we ship. The lower 48 states and Washington, DC, except Texas for now; no Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, other US territories, APO/FPO or international. The order page flags any row we can't ship to, so you can fix it or take it out.
- If something goes wrong. If a box arrives broken, send us a photo within 7 days of delivery and we'll reship it free. If a box goes astray because of an address on your list, we'll reship it to the corrected address for what the reship costs us, with no markup, and tell you the amount before we send it.
Where Personalized Gifts Delivered fits for a customer success team
A CSM's gift budget is a few accounts a month, each at a different moment. One order covers one moment, finished, with no plan to buy first:
- Your logo, small: an 11 oz white ceramic mug with your logo printed small, with a 1.5 oz packet of Ghirardelli premium hot cocoa and 4 Lindt LINDOR milk chocolate truffles packed inside it, black tissue closed with a gold seal sticker, in a matte-black gift box with a magnetic lid.
- The card for this account: your message, printed, greeting the contact by first name, in an envelope closed with a gold wax-seal sticker. You see it before you pay.
- Packed against breakage: by hand, on a 2 in foam pad, in a 1 in foam collar, with a 1 in foam pad on top, inside a plain white shipping carton; the label's return address shows PersonalizedGiftsDelivered.com.
- A record for your CRM: one email when it ships, with a spreadsheet of recipient, ship date, carrier, tracking number and $35 per box.
That's $35 per box, delivered, whether you send 1 or 50. Send a customer a logo mug gift box, shipped to each client, no minimum.
Frequently asked questions
- Do we need Sendoso or Postal to send customer success gifts?
- No: a gifting platform is one way to send customer gifts, not the only one. Sendoso quotes its plans (Vendr, a software-buying marketplace, reports a $25,524 median yearly contract), Postal shows no price on its plan, and a no-plan seller such as Personalized Gifts Delivered ships one finished $35 box per account with no minimum.
- Can a customer success team gift 5 accounts a month without a contract?
- Yes: with no minimum, a CS team can order 5 boxes a month at $35 each, delivered, which is $175 a month or $2,100 for 60 boxes a year. On Personalized Gifts Delivered, one box is a complete order, so each account's box can carry its own card message.
- Which customer moments are worth a gift?
- Our suggestions: onboarding or go-live, a first success milestone, a renewal once it signs, a champion's promotion, the holidays, and an apology after something went wrong. Pick two or three, send every time, and name the moment on the card.
- How much does Sendoso cost?
- Sendoso's pricing page shows no prices: "Plans are tailored to your team size, sending volume, and regions," and "Every plan comes with no spend commitment required" (as of Oct 29, 2026). Vendr reports a median Sendoso plan contract of $25,524 a year, from $12,000 to $68,493, across 295 purchases (updated February 2026).
- Who ships a logo gift box to one customer account at a time with no minimum?
- Personalized Gifts Delivered ships a $35 logo mug gift box to each customer contact's own address, one box or a list, with no plan and no minimum. Each box holds your logo printed small on an 11 oz mug, Ghirardelli cocoa, 4 Lindt LINDOR milk chocolate truffles and a printed card greeting the contact by first name.