# Goody vs Snappy vs Sendoso vs Swag.com vs SwagUp for a Small Business: Fees, Minimums and Who Each Fits

Goody and Snappy are free-to-start corporate gifting platforms where each recipient chooses and enters an address; Sendoso quotes its plans, SwagUp starts most items at 25 and Swag.com many items at 25 (as of Oct 29, 2026). Facts below are from each company's own pages, read Oct 29, 2026.

*We sell a $35 logo mug gift box, printed, packed and shipped to each person's address. This guide covers the other options too.*

**Key facts**
- **$0 plans:** Goody Starter ("$0 Forever"), Snappy Essential ("$0 / per year") and SwagUp Basic ($0). Sendoso quotes every plan.
- **Sendoso:** plans are quoted, with "no spend commitment required", and a custom merch order without a plan has "no platform fee" ([Sendoso](https://www.sendoso.com/compare-plans)). Vendr's median plan contract is $25,524 a year, from $12,000 to $68,493, across 295 purchases ([Vendr](https://vendr.com/marketplace/sendoso), a third-party marketplace, updated February 2026).
- **SwagUp paid memberships:** $99, $499 or $999 a month, and "Memberships are an annual commitment regardless of whether you pay monthly or yearly" ([SwagUp](https://www.swagup.com/pricing)).
- **Shipping:** Snappy lists "Shipping included" on every plan. SwagUp's Basic plan charges $12 (under 1 lb) or $16 (over 1 lb) per pack in the US.
- **Minimums:** Snappy On Demand, Goody's branded swag and Sendoso merch, none; SwagUp, most items from 25; Swag.com, many items from 25.

> **Where we fit:** no plan, no minimum, no link to claim: $35 per box, delivered. One 11 oz white logo mug with a 1.5 oz packet of Ghirardelli premium hot cocoa and 4 Lindt LINDOR milk chocolate truffles packed inside, and your printed card on the lid of a matte-black magnetic box. Each box is packed by hand and ships to its own address from your list, anywhere in the lower 48 states and Washington, DC, except Texas for now. Order by Tuesday, December 15 for Christmas. See the [custom logo mug gift box, shipped to each client, no minimum](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/custom-logo-mug-gift-box).

## The Five Platforms Side by Side, Checked Oct 29, 2026

Alphabetical, with our box last for reference. It is not a ranking.

| Platform | How the gift reaches each person | Plan fee | Minimum | Shipping | Holiday dates on its pages (no year shown) | Source, as of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Goody](https://www.ongoody.com/business/pricing) | A gift sent by link; "No address required… Recipients enter their own shipping info" | Starter "$0 Forever"; Pro $20 a month per user, billed annually; Team priced per company | "On-demand branded swag with no minimums" | Not stated on the pricing page | Custom merch: "no later than October 18" (passed; later orders "Absolutely" possible, per the post) | [Pricing](https://www.ongoody.com/business/pricing), [business](https://www.ongoody.com/business), [holiday planning](https://www.ongoody.com/blog/corporate-holiday-gift-planning); Oct 29, 2026 |
| [Sendoso](https://www.sendoso.com/compare-plans) | Sends from its platform; its holiday page mentions an Address Confirmation feature | No published prices; plans "tailored to your team size, sending volume, and regions", with "no spend commitment required"; merch without a plan: "no platform fee". Vendr median plan contract $25,524 a year | Merch: "No minimums. No warehouse." | Not stated | Branded campaign items Oct 1 and unbranded Oct 15 (both passed); marketplace custom requests Nov 15 (its page is titled for 2025) | [Pricing](https://www.sendoso.com/compare-plans), [merch](https://www.sendoso.com/merch), [holiday](https://www.sendoso.com/holiday-sending); Oct 29, 2026 |
| [Snappy](https://www.snappy.com/pricing) | A gift link; recipients pick, and "Recipients add their own address and size". Bulk and Kit (Enterprise only) ship "to recipients or bulk locations" | Essential $0 a year; Elevated plan $2,000 a year; Enterprise quoted | Essential: "No minimums and no inventory"; On Demand: "there is no order minimum" | "Shipping included" on every plan | Bulk and Kit swag Oct 30; On Demand Plus Nov 3; US physical-gift notes by Dec 11 | [Pricing](https://www.snappy.com/pricing), [home](https://www.snappy.com/), [On Demand Plus](https://www.snappy.com/swag/on-demand-plus), [Bulk and Kit](https://help.snappy.com/en/articles/14189087-bulk-swag-kits), [holiday](https://www.snappy.com/holiday-gifting); Oct 29, 2026 |
| [Swag.com](https://send.swag.com/branded-swag-merchandise) | Ships "to single or multiple addresses worldwide"; can warehouse your stock | Not published | "Many items start at just 25 pieces" | Not published | None posted | [Branded swag](https://send.swag.com/branded-swag-merchandise); Oct 29, 2026 |
| [SwagUp](https://www.swagup.com/pricing) | Ships packs from its warehouse "to any address", or recipients choose in a swag store | Basic $0; Silver $99, Gold $499, Platinum $999 a month, annual commitment | "Most items start at 25 units" | Basic: $12 (under 1 lb) or $16 (over 1 lb) per pack in the US; packs in storage, $5 each, billed every 6 months | "Order your Holiday Swag by Oct 31st" | [Pricing](https://www.swagup.com/pricing), [FAQ](https://www.swagup.com/faq), [home](https://www.swagup.com/); Oct 29, 2026 |
| [Personalized Gifts Delivered](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/custom-logo-mug-gift-box) | One address list; each box ships to its own address (lower 48 states and Washington, DC, except Texas for now) | None | 1 box | Included in the $35 | Tue Dec 15 | Our own offer; Oct 29, 2026 |

## Plan Fees: What Each Platform Charges Before You Send Anything

**Goody.** Starter is "$0 Forever", "For individuals gifting occasionally". Pro is "$20/month/user" billed annually and adds "International gifts and swag to 140+ countries". Team "is priced per company" ([Goody](https://www.ongoody.com/business/pricing)).

**Snappy.** Essential is $0 a year, "For Teams and small businesses", and lists "Send gifts to 176+ countries" and "No minimums and no inventory (items are made after recipients choose, and you pay only for gifts that are claimed)". The Elevated plan is $2,000 a year and adds "Connect with 40+ HR systems, including ADP, Workday, and Bamboo" and a branded store. Every plan supports "gift budget from $5 to $15,000" ([Snappy](https://www.snappy.com/pricing)).

**Sendoso.** No prices on the page: "Talk to our team and we'll put together a quote that fits." It adds that "Every plan comes with no spend commitment required", and custom merch ordered without a plan carries "no platform fee" ([Sendoso](https://www.sendoso.com/compare-plans)). The only public number is third-party: Vendr's median of $25,524 a year.

**SwagUp.** Basic is $0. Silver, Gold and Platinum are $99, $499 and $999 a month, and "If you pay monthly, you are still committed to the full year and cannot cancel mid-term" ([SwagUp](https://www.swagup.com/pricing)).

**Swag.com.** No plan or storage prices are listed on its branded-swag page.

## Minimums: One Gift, or 25 Pieces First?

- **No minimum:** Snappy On Demand ("there is no order minimum"), Goody's branded swag, Sendoso merch ("No minimums") and Personalized Gifts Delivered (one box).
- **25 to start:** SwagUp ("Most items start at 25 units, though some premium or fully custom products require 50 or more") and Swag.com ("Many items start at just 25 pieces").

The reason minimums exist, and what "no minimum" means at each kind of company, is in our [no-minimum explainer](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/how-it-works/no-minimum).

## Gift Link or Box at the Door? Who Types the Address

This is the real fork, more than price.

**A link the recipient claims.** Goody: "No address required." Snappy: recipients "pick the one they'll love most" and add their own address. With Snappy's On Demand Plus swag, "Items are printed upon gift claim" and shipping "typically takes two weeks, maximum" ([Snappy](https://www.snappy.com/swag/on-demand-plus)). You never need a home address, and each person chooses.

**A box you address.** Swag.com, SwagUp (from its warehouse) and Personalized Gifts Delivered ship to the addresses you give. The recipient does nothing; the gift ships to them. For a box, you need the addresses: our [guide to shipping a gift to each client](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/how-it-works/ship-to-each-client) covers collecting them.

What happens to money for gifts nobody claims varies. At Snappy, prepaid funds can be refunded on request: "Refunds can be requested up to 12 months from the original deposit date" ([Snappy help](https://help.snappy.com/en/articles/13551781-requesting-a-refund)). At Goody, paying by credit card, "If a gift expires without being accepted, you are never charged" ([Goody help](https://goody.help.usepylon.com/articles/7986387601-set-up-payment-methods)). More on the trade-off: [gift links vs a box at the door](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare/gift-link-vs-physical-gift-box).

## What 50 Client Gifts Cost on Each, Before the Gifts Themselves

The fees that sit on top of the gift price, for 50 recipients in the US, from the pages above:

| Platform | Platform cost | Shipping for 50 | Other published fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Goody Starter | $0 | Not stated on the pricing page | None listed |
| Snappy Essential | $0 | Included | None listed |
| Sendoso | Plans quoted (Vendr median plan contract $25,524 a year); custom merch without a plan: $0 | Not published | None on a custom merch order without a plan ("no platform fee") |
| Swag.com | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| SwagUp Basic | $0 | $600 to $800 ($12 or $16 a pack, by our arithmetic) | Storage: $5 a pack for packs still in its warehouse, billed every 6 months on "the quantity of inventory you have in storage" |
| Personalized Gifts Delivered | $0 | Included | None: 50 finished boxes are $1,750 in total |

## Holiday Dates: Most Custom Cutoffs Fall in October, and Three Suggested Dates Have Passed

None of these pages shows a year except Sendoso's, which is titled "2025 and Beyond". As of Oct 29, 2026:
- **Oct 1 (passed):** Sendoso branded campaign items (unbranded Oct 15, also passed).
- **Oct 18 (passed):** Goody's suggested custom merch date; its post adds that later orders are still possible ("Absolutely. Many of Goody's swag products are produced on demand.").
- **Oct 30:** Snappy Bulk and Kit swag (an Enterprise program).
- **Oct 31:** SwagUp holiday swag.
- **Nov 3:** Snappy On Demand Plus.
- **Nov 15:** Sendoso marketplace custom requests (marketplace orders by Dec 15).
- **Dec 11:** Snappy digital gift notes for physical gifts to US recipients.

For Personalized Gifts Delivered, order by Tuesday, December 15 for Christmas; that date covers printing your logo, packing and shipping. Ships within 2 business days of a complete order (your design, your address list and payment). Ships by USPS Ground Advantage or UPS Ground, with tracking, and usually arrives 2–5 business days after it ships. Delivery dates are carrier estimates, not guarantees, and run slower in mid-December. Every date in one place: [2026 holiday order-by dates](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/gift-calendar/holiday-order-by-dates-2026).

## And Printful?

Printful isn't a gifting platform: it prints one product at a time with "No minimum". Its white glossy mug is listed from $6.07, plus $6.69 US shipping for one 11 oz mug, and it arrives as a printed mug, not a gift box ([Printful](https://www.printful.com/custom/mugs/personalized/white-glossy-mug), [shipping](https://www.printful.com/shipping)). For mugs by channel: [where to order branded mug gifts](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare/where-to-order-branded-mug-gifts).

## Choose Each Platform If…

Goody's Starter plan lists "On-demand branded swag with no minimums", and Snappy's Essential plan lets you "Design branded swag in minutes". The full ten-company list, finished boxes included: [best client holiday gift box companies for 2026](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare/best-client-holiday-gift-box-companies-2026); every option by type: [compare client gift options](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare).

- **Goody:** you want to send without home addresses, at no cost to start, and (paying by credit card) pay only for gifts that are accepted.
- **Snappy:** you want each client to choose at a fixed budget, from $5, with shipping included, and recipients in 176+ countries.
- **Sendoso:** you run a gifting program that needs integrations, storage and fulfillment in several regions, and a quoted plan fits your budget; or you want custom merch with no plan and "no platform fee".
- **Swag.com:** you want branded swag in quantities of 25 and up, warehoused and shipped worldwide.
- **SwagUp:** you send multi-item swag packs to 50 or more people, with storage and swag stores where recipients pick sizes.
- **Personalized Gifts Delivered:** you want one finished logo gift shipped to each client, the same $35 whether you send 1 or 50, with no plan, no minimum and no link to claim.

## What to know before you order

- **Where we ship.** The lower 48 states and Washington, DC, except Texas for now. We don't ship to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, other US territories, APO/FPO addresses or other countries. The order page flags those rows so you can fix them or take them out before you pay; everything else on your list stays as it is.
- **One gift, finished.** One product, an 11 oz mug gift box, with no gift-of-choice link and no software integrations. Every box in an order holds the same logo mug and treats, so there is no plan to set up and nothing for a client to claim.
- **Order size.** Up to 100 boxes per order; for more, email us at hello@personalizedgiftsdelivered.com. One box is a complete order.
- **The treats.** LINDOR truffles contain milk, soy and barley malt (gluten); read the labels. Every box holds the same treats, and the allergy and diet checklist covers what to ask a client first.
- **Gift limits.** Each box is $35, delivered. Some employers and industries cap the gifts their people may accept; the limits, quoted from their sources: client gift limits by industry.

## Where Personalized Gifts Delivered Fits

A platform gives you a way to send many kinds of gifts, with a link, a choice or a claim along the way. Personalized Gifts Delivered sells one finished gift and does the whole job for it: your logo printed on an 11 oz mug, Ghirardelli cocoa and 4 Lindt LINDOR milk chocolate truffles packed inside, black tissue with a gold "Happy Holidays" seal, your card on the lid, packing by hand in foam, and a box to each address on your list. You check the mug and every person's card before you pay, and every card greets its person by first name. When the boxes ship, one email brings a spreadsheet of recipient, ship date, carrier, tracking number and $35 per box.

Packing gift boxes yourself instead takes about 9 hours of hands-on work for 25 boxes, by our estimate, and costs about $38 a box with USPS counter postage or about $34 with commercial postage (about even with our $35 per box), with $1,192.84 paid up front for the mugs, the retail supply packs and 25 postage labels ([DIY vs ordering](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare/diy-mug-gift-box-vs-ordering), as of Oct 26, 2026). With Personalized Gifts Delivered, you upload a logo, write one message, add one list and check the preview; each client is sent a finished box, with nothing to claim, for $35 per box, delivered.

## Frequently asked questions

### Which corporate gifting platform is free to start?

Goody, Snappy and SwagUp are free to start, as of Oct 29, 2026: Goody's Starter plan is $0 "Forever", Snappy's Essential plan is $0 a year, and SwagUp's Basic membership is $0. Sendoso publishes no plan prices: its plans are "tailored to your team size, sending volume, and regions", and a custom merch order without a plan carries "no platform fee".

### How much does Sendoso cost?

Sendoso's pricing page lists no prices: its plans are quoted, "Every plan comes with no spend commitment required", and a custom merch order without a plan carries "no platform fee" (as of Oct 29, 2026). Vendr, a software-buying marketplace, reports a median Sendoso plan contract of $25,524 a year (from $12,000 to $68,493, 295 purchases, updated February 2026).

### Do Snappy, Goody, SwagUp and Swag.com have minimum orders?

Snappy and Goody don't require minimums for on-demand branded gifts ("there is no order minimum", says Snappy), but SwagUp says "Most items start at 25 units" and Swag.com "Many items start at just 25 pieces" (as of Oct 29, 2026).

### Which gifting platforms don't need the recipient's home address?

Goody and Snappy don't need it. Goody says "Recipients enter their own shipping info", and Snappy says "Recipients add their own address and size". SwagUp's swag stores also let recipients choose items and enter their shipping information.

### Is there a corporate gift with no plan, no minimum and shipping included?

Personalized Gifts Delivered has no plan and no minimum: each logo mug gift box is $35 delivered, shipped to its own address from your list. Among the platforms, Snappy's Essential plan is $0 a year and lists "Shipping included" (as of Oct 29, 2026).

## Sources

All pages read Oct 29, 2026, except where noted.

1. [Goody, business pricing](https://www.ongoody.com/business/pricing)
2. [Goody, business](https://www.ongoody.com/business)
3. [Goody, corporate holiday gift planning](https://www.ongoody.com/blog/corporate-holiday-gift-planning)
4. [Sendoso, pricing](https://www.sendoso.com/compare-plans)
5. [Sendoso, merch](https://www.sendoso.com/merch)
6. [Sendoso, holiday sending](https://www.sendoso.com/holiday-sending) (titled "2025 and Beyond")
7. [Vendr, Sendoso pricing data](https://vendr.com/marketplace/sendoso) (third party, updated February 2026)
8. [Snappy, pricing](https://www.snappy.com/pricing)
9. [Snappy, home page](https://www.snappy.com/)
10. [Snappy, On Demand Plus](https://www.snappy.com/swag/on-demand-plus)
11. [Snappy, holiday gifting](https://www.snappy.com/holiday-gifting)
12. [Snappy help, requesting a refund](https://help.snappy.com/en/articles/13551781-requesting-a-refund); [Bulk Swag Kits](https://help.snappy.com/en/articles/14189087-bulk-swag-kits)
13. [Swag.com, branded swag](https://send.swag.com/branded-swag-merchandise)
14. [SwagUp, pricing](https://www.swagup.com/pricing)
15. [SwagUp, FAQ](https://www.swagup.com/faq)
16. [SwagUp, home page](https://www.swagup.com/)
17. [Printful, white glossy mug](https://www.printful.com/custom/mugs/personalized/white-glossy-mug)
18. [Printful, shipping](https://www.printful.com/shipping)
19. [Goody help, "Set Up Payment Methods"](https://goody.help.usepylon.com/articles/7986387601-set-up-payment-methods)
20. Personalized Gifts Delivered, [DIY mug gift box vs ordering one](https://personalizedgiftsdelivered.com/compare/diy-mug-gift-box-vs-ordering): retail prices for the supplies and postage, as of Oct 26, 2026
